• Jess
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 62
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Jess's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jess
Hey, I'm Jess!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since February 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an Australian living in a lovely, leafy part of London with my British husband, James. We both work long hours in the city, so are always busting to get outside and explore the nearby heath, local parks or the woods (when we're out of town). I really enjoy cooking and like to try out new recipes and restaurants. Theatre and the arts are really accessible over here, so I try to catch shows and exhibitions as often as I can (although it's often quite difficult to convince James to come!). We're also lucky to have a great group of friends of family close by, whom we often catch up with.

I love to travel and have been lucky enough to see some amazing parts of the world. Some of my most memorable holidays were the Greek Islands (particularly Santorini), Cinque Terre (on the Italian coast), Antigua, Tuscany and Corsica, but when it comes to jaw-droppingly beautiful beaches, you can't beat the ones back home. And my favourite travel experience of all time was discovering the Daintree and Great Barrier Reef.

I've never been much of a hostel dorm type of person, preferring to have a private room, but don't mind communal amenities. I have always been drawn to self-catering accommodation (having a fridge available is handy!) and B&Bs (for the great local tips the hosts can offer), and think of myself as a considerate and friendly lodger.

My friend Adam introduced me to airbnb with our first stay in Vienna, Austria in May 2012. We had such a great time (at such a reasonable rate) thanks in large to some wonderful off-the-beaten-tourist-trail advice from our host, and I'm looking forward to many more fun adventures.