• Maria
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 87
  • Facebook
    334 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Fordham University, Finance
Work
Miss Maria's School of Dance
Languages
English, Italiano
Maria's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Maria

Hey, I’m Maria!

Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I currently live in Massachusetts, in a suburb outside of Boston, but am originally from NY. After college, I lived in Manhattan, Pennsylvania, California and now Massachusetts. I love to travel and have been to many different places in the US and overseas. I lived in Prien AM Chiemsee, Germany for a Summer while studying German at the Goethe Institut, and also worked in Austria and Italy (I am fluent in Italian).

My boyfriend, Barry, and I are avid runners and have run several marathons including Boston, NY, Paris, London, and Berlin. I recently had a drastic shift in careers, when I left the financial services industry to open my own dance studio in Watertown, MA (Miss Maria's School of Dance). I teach ballet, tap, and jazz to children ages 2 through teen, and have a few other dance teachers on staff too. Barry operates a financial & litigation consulting company.

I usually travel with Barry, and his two children Max (age 15) and Rachel (Age 12). They are wonderful children, extremely respectful and courteous. For those of you who own your rental homes, there is no need to worry about Max and Rachel. They are very tidy and respect the belongings of others (i.e. they are accustomed to fine dining, art museums, and have stayed at luxury hotels with us). We are an outdoorsy family and typically plan vacations around running, hiking, skiing, camping and white water rafting.