• Karen
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 84
  • Facebook
    150 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Central Bucks High School - East, Lewis & Clark College, Naropa University
Karen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Karen
Hey, I'm Karen!
Asheville, North Carolina, United States · Member since February 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

This is always the hard part! I'm a stay-at-home mom to two amazing children. These days, I spend most of my time playing trains and dinosaurs and changing diapers, but I'm also passionate about social justice and making the world a more sustainable and healthy place. My work has taken me many places, and has included teaching and non-profit management and outreach. My husband, Tom, is a forest scientist and focuses his work on forest health and restoration. We love the outdoors - hiking, camping, backpacking, exploring, and especially gardening. We also love cooking, reading, and travelling and learning about anything new! I've recently undertaken learning to sew - and have been having a lot of fun making new things for my family! Of course, our favorite thing to do is spend time with our wonderful little ones!

We are clean, quiet, and respectful and will definitely take the best care of your home. I love Airbnb because it allows us to stay in the community itself - being a part of the neighborhood and meeting local people. Community is really important to us.

Please feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions or want to know more!