• Email Address
  • Phone Number
  • Facebook
    227 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Gippsland Institute of TAFE, Chisholm TAFE, Open Universities Australia
Hey, I'm Ange!
Katherine, Northern Territory, Australia · Member since February 2012

I'm an Australian who was born in Melbourne but currently lives in Katherine, Northern Territory (quite the outback!) for work as a full time cook.

I haven't seen much of this big wide world, but my favourite cities so far have been Tokyo, Venice, Shanghai, and New York City. I can appreciate the hectic pace of the big smoke about as much as getting away from it all on an epic road trip through the middle of nowhere.

I like reading and writing but not arithmetic. I spend far too much time and money on travel, books, coffee, learning languages, and eating/cooking tasty things! I'm a big fan of street food and anything that can constitute as some culture's form of dumpling.

I'm relatively new to Airbnb, but as a guest I expect to stay somewhere that I can use as a base which also feels like a second home. I love the idea of travelling yet living more like locals would, so I'd much prefer to camp out in someone's apartment for a couple of weeks rather than juggle hotel rooms. I've also found that the advice I can get about where to eat and what to see/do from hosts is priceless!

The other bad thing about hotels is that I start missing the chance to play in a kitchen (even when I'm on holiday I can't seem to stay out of them for too long!) :)

I don't really have a life motto - but I try to live a life as free and open to adventure and deliciousness (sometimes both) as possible.

  • 8
    8 Reviews