Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 24
  • Facebook
    237 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
English, Sign Language
Hey, I'm Jane!
Washington, District of Columbia, United States · Member since February 2012

My name is Jane, I am 32 years old and I live in Washington DC with my boyfriend Daniel and two cats (Belly and Moses). I grew up just outside Denver but have been living in the Washington area since I was a teenager.

A few trips I have been fortunate enough to take in the last year include; Istanbul, to attend a wedding, Paris for Paris sake, Lima to visit an old friend, and San Sebastian to spend the holidays.

Some of my hobbies include drawing and photography. I also like to hear live music, most recently I have seen the band the National, Grizzly Bear, Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, and This Will Destroy You. I also like to ride my bike around the city as I haven't had a car in 6 years. We are currently ensconced in Breaking Bad. I also like to read, mainly the classics although a varietal of genres have captured my attention. I am currently reading David Byrne's: How Music Works and J.D. Salinger's : Franny and Zooey. I also really enjoy David Sedaris and have read more books by Orson Scott Card than any other author.

When exploring new places I like to see the local plants, trees and flowers. Though DC is home to all sorts of cuisine, I love finding new favorite spots that locals love. I usually ask waiter and waitresses where they recommend for food and drinks. A favorite question for me is, "where is the best service industry bar?"

I am the youngest of 4 and have my sister just a few blocks away. I have been cutting hair for almost 7 years and was classically trained as a barber. I count myself lucky to have a job that let's me meet a wide cross section of my community.

  • 7
    7 Reviews
  • Verified ID