• Deborah
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 62
  • Facebook
    630 Friends
  • Reviewed
    81 Reviews
About Me
School
Albury High School, University of Canberra
Work
BYRON YOUTH SERVICE
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia
Deborah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Deborah

Hey, I’m Deborah!

Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am looking forward to welcome you in the near future!

I am a youth worker and have worked for Byron Youth Service for fifteen years. I work with young people who are experiencing difficulty in one or more areas of their lives and also do lots of fun and creative projects with them.

I have two grown up kids and a 3 young grandsons. My son, his partner and grandsons live in Ballina and sometimes call in with their little family.

My other great love is wildlife photography and I spend a lot of time in the wetlands, estuaries and beaches. You can see my photography on my website (website hidden)

I also love travelling overseas (I love Asia, I lived there for some years and have kept returning). I also love wildlife photography, reading, gardening, movies and seeing my longterm friends. At home I lead a quiet and peaceful life since my worklife is quite hectic.

The house is surrounded by gardens and a wetlands so there are lots of visitors such as wallabies, echidnas, possums, a huge variety of birds and if you're lucky you'll see the resident Koala Bear.

I also have three very lazy cats who keep to themselves. Anyone with allergies would need to rent the 'ensuite room', which is always kept cat free. It also has tea making facilities in the room.

Generally I prefer to have single people as guests, my work life is very busy and my home life very quiet so one guest works best for me.