Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 59
  • Facebook
    69 Friends
  • Reviewed
    33 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Warren High School, Downey Ca., UCLA
EA - Entertainment Industry
English, Hindi
Didi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Didi!

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 50-something girl born and raised in Southern California (Los Angeles) currently living in New Orleans with my adorable miniature dachshunds, Houdini, Gris-Gris and Jeux-Jeux. I'm into Buddhism, Meditation, Photography, World Travel, India, Bollywood/Hindi Films, Asian Culture,Tattoos, walking in nature and that sort of hippie stuff :) I adore New Orleans and can help you plan your visit to the Crescent City to make it not just a trip, but truly magical, avoiding the tourist traps while sharing with you an insiders view of New Orleans and all she has to offer! I came to New Orleans as a tourist/visitor many years ago and fell in love with the city and eventually made it my home 11 years ago! Come see the architecture and experience the vibe and flavor of this city as it is like no other in the world!

Come - experience in a unique peaceful "home" environment instead of a party-central location!

Please note - as of November 2014 - I am not currently accepting guests as I'm hosting my adult daughter :) Sometime in the future I hope to reopen The House of Gris to my wonderful guests!

I am also a frequent AirBnb guest, always looking for wonderful places to stay during my world travels and meeting interesting AirBnB hosts!! More often than not, I come as a guest and leave as a friend and I'd like to say the same for my guests as well! Looking forward to meeting you!

5 Things I cannot live without are my passport, my books, my meditation practice, my sangha and network of friends and my adorable little dachshunds, Houdini and Gris-Gris and Jeux-Jeux!

My favorite travel destinations are Haridwar, Rishikesh, Delhi, Dehradun, The Gulf Shores, The Natchez Trace Parkway, Portland Oregon and The Loire Valley.

My favorite books are too numerous to mention but anything Buddhist or Meditation related, books on travel, India, things that make you think and widen your knowledge and views.

My favorite films are anything with Shahrukh Khan or most Hindi films, documentaries, Samsara, The English Patient, The Darjeeling Limited and many more.

My favorite music is Sufi, Hindi, Classic Rock, The Beatles and other hippie stuff.

Food - sushi, indian cuisine, thai cuisine and once in a while a juicy burger :)