• Robert & Marisa
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 52
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
English, 日本語
Robert & Marisa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Robert & Marisa

Hey, I’m Robert & Marisa!

Cairns, Queensland, Australia · Member since February 2012

Marisa is 29, a medical student at James Cook University, and has a background in sexual health, social work and human rights activism. Rob is 38, a paramedic with the Queensland Ambulance Service, and has a background in public administration and policy. We have both been heavily involved in peer based community development.

We live in tropical North Queensland and are used to and enjoy a rural/remote lifestyle.

Marisa was born in Tokyo and grew up in Tokyo/Sydney to Japanese and White Australian parents, Rob was born in North Queensland and grew up in a remote Indigenous island community to Indigenous Australian and White Australian parents.

We are omnivores and would like to eat/cook meat in your space if possible but can respect vegetarian/vegan households. We use products with no harsh chemicals.

We love cats, eating good food, cooking, reading sci-fi books, gardening, growing fruit and vegetables, bush walks, swimming in creeks and at beaches, yoga.

We are emotionally aware, easy going (although Marisa likes to clean too much), more introverted than extroverted and we don't smoke, drink alcohol, caffeine or take recreational drugs. We prefer to stay in spaces that are non smoking as well.

We tend to keep to ourselves and are quite unsocial but not antisocial. We aren't very good with superficial relationships but enjoy good conversation with intelligent and interesting people. :)