• Caroline
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 81
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Hey, I'm Caroline!
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada · Member since February 2012

My husband and I are from Canada and planning a trip to France as a bit of a sabbatical from work. We have been in Paris many times and have actually always wanted to be in an apartment in this part of town. We have a favourite cafe up in Montrmartre, I think that is the name, looking down on this area and always said we would come back to stay for awhile. So here we are doing this. We will actually be leaving here for 2 months in Avignon where we have another apartment. There we plan to buy a bike, go on day trips, speak french and try as best we can to live as a local. Something that we have wanted to do for awhile.

Both my husband and I are coaches specializing in helping entrepreneurs and executives. We were both in high tech here in Canada so have traveled a fair bit. Love to travel and in this case we really want to practice french which we should do here in Ottawa but as the city is really bilingual it is just to easy to switch to english so our french really doesn't get any better.

We have 2 children. One is in university and the other has just graduated and is now engaged to an Australian. Caitlin, our oldest will probably end up back in Sydney where she met her financee.

Doug and I love to be outdoors - walking, hiking, biking, swimming and as well enjoy cuisine. I also noted the photography which we are both keen on.

Looking forward to meeting you.

  • 1
    1 Review