• Lucy
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 98
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
Lucy

Hey, I’m Lucy!

Cornwall · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a mature PhD research student at Falmouth University looking at using locative media (mobile phone technology) to reveal another layer to our experience of the landscape using memories, music, stories, gaming elements, archive photos and maps etc... University of Arts London is the awarding body. I am also a part time lecturer at Falmouth University, but have worked as an arts project manager, at the BBC as a radio producer and journalist and for Oxfam as a part time book shop manager for example. I have a family. We live near the sea in Cornwall. So far I've used Air BnB when I'm travelling for research work - going to lectures, workshops or presenting work at conferences and usually travelling without my family so it's always good to know whether your area is safe to walk/ for a woman alone. I'm often out and about and busy while I'm visiting somewhere but like to know I can get a good nights sleep and a shower and sometimes just space to work or relax and it has been sweet meeting owners. I love to know where I can buy good food nearby - shops or restaurants and am keen on vintage/ second-hand shopping as well as culture - film, theatre, art galleries & centres and museums etc... and I like walking and exploring. I'm vegetarian-ish (I eat fish sometimes) and at the moment, annoyingly, I'm gluten free as well. I have a beach chalet that I used to rent out so I understand what you're doing your side and try to be a good guest, just leaving it clean and tidy.