Thanks for your response, We normally provide bowls and other utensils for 3 guests for the one bedroom unit as it only accommodates 3 adults max. We do not provide any extra baking trays but never have rejected any requests, So if you would have called us then we would have definately provided them. There is switch right above the tv which is supposed to be turned on in order to use a few of the outlets. That switch is actually labeled as well. Maybe it was overlooked. Knowing that your country of residence was Canada, We did not feel the need to explain how to use the dish washing and washer tablets as they are very commonly used in each household in this part of the world but our phones are always open 24/7 to assist any guest in these matter, Unfortunately, We never called.
After your check out, We found one cracked water glass which was disposed right away and We apologize for the inconvenience in this matter but Its a part of normal wear and tear.
All payments are dealt by Airbnb. If you were looking at a different price and were charged a different amount, only Airbnb can help you. We would encourage you to talk to airbnb and get the extra money you paid back.
We have a professional housekeeping team that take care of cleanings. Mistakes can happen by a new cleaner or a cleaner working on a busy schedule. If you could have at least called or emailed us regarding this we would have sent a cleaner right away and get it cleaned again.
We have had several Airbnb guests stay in the same apartment and have never gotten any paint complains. Sorry for your bad experience but if you would have contacted us during your stay we would have done our best to make it right for you, like we always do for all our guests!