• Sarah
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 65
  • Facebook
    473 Friends
  • Reviewed
    284 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Bruton School for Girls, University of Sussex
Sherborne Cottages & Apartments
Sarah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Sarah!

England, United Kingdom · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

After living in Dorset, Brighton, London, Vancouver and America I've found a lovely spot in Southsea where I rent out the spare bedrooms while I am at home and rent out the whole house while I'm travelling or away for work. The house has three bedrooms so when renting individual rooms you will either be sharing with myself and/or other guests or on the odd occasion may have the place to yourself! When renting the entire house it is yours exclusively however please let me know if you are happy for my little black cat Tooticky to remain in the house while you are there or whether she will need to be rehomed elsewhere for the duration of your stay.

I travel a lot and enjoy visiting new places and meeting new people. I've done home stays, Airbnb and surfed the couches in Asia, North America, Europe and throughout the UK so I am well aware of what guests need and appreciate while travelling.

My parents ran an education travel company for most of my life so I travelled a lot throughout my childhood and teens and have continued the tradition through adulthood both travelling solo, with friends and with my partner on everything from weekends away to months on end exploring new continents. I've travelled a lot throughout Asia, North America, Europe and a handful of countries in Africa but I'd love to find some time over the next couple of years to visit South and Central America.

I have a strong interest in books, music, design, architecture and film. I love cooking and am a vociferous reader of recipe books and food blogs. I enjoy reading and usually have 5-10 different books on the go at any given time.

I'm open to house exchanges and have done several with my family in the past. Not only do I have my home in Southsea but also a house in the beautiful town of Staunton in Virginia, USA which I am happy to exchange also.

I work from home mostly, running a holiday-rental company in Dorset with 12 cottages and apartments located in and around Sherborne. You can see these on AirBnB by looking up the user 'Sherborne Cottages'