• Melanie
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 83
  • Facebook
    760 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Squalicum High School, Oberlin College
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Melanie!
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States · Member since February 2012

I'm Melanie, 30 years old and proudly from Washington state. After a year and a half of dreaming about it, packed all I could in my car and drove to New Orleans. I arrived the day before Mardi Gras last year (an accident) and have been loving it ever since. In 10 months I've lived in 4 different neighborhoods. I finally settled here at the tip of the Bayou and here I'm going to stay.

I work for WWOZ (90.7 FM), an amazing community jazz, blues, New Orleans music radio station. Tune in! And when you go home, you don't have to leave the music behind!

I love to laugh, ride bikes, play tennis (and games in general), dance, converse, hike, and learn. (Yes, i Love to eat. I do think it's possible that i'm addicted to tasty treats. baked goods... they get me.) I'm laid back, enthusiastic, easy to get along with, open-minded and sincere.

With the exception of college (Ohio) and some stints living abroad (mostly France and Mexico) I've lived in WA all my life prior to this venture. It's important to me to experience a different American culture and New Orleans seems like the perfect place for me to do it.

  • 9
    9 Reviews
  • Verified ID