Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 59
  • Facebook
    201 Friends
  • Reviewed
    301 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Taylor University, Harvard University
Software Release Manager / Build Engineer / Jack-of-all-trades at a web startup based in Chicago's West Loop
Eric's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Eric!

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since July 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Both my partner, John, and I live in the apartment and we are easy-going and respectful. We are both helpful with advice on the city and John's schedule is currently more flexible than mine so there's a good chance he will check you in or be around to answer local questions. His flexible schedule sometimes leaves him available for giving guided tours, too. He grew up in the city of Chicago, so has an insiders perspective on some aspects of "real" Chicago that many tourists won't have the opportunity to see.

I enjoy travel, movies, playing with my cat and exploring cities - including my own, Chicago. I grew up on the West Coast in the wine country southwest of Portland, Oregon. I went to university in a small school in Indiana, and ended up staying in the Great Lakes region, first a couple years in Minnesota and in Chicago for the past 15+ years. I've lived in my present place, in the River North neighborhood, for 10 years now and really enjoy it for its close proximity to so much in the central area and excellent access to transit, while my building still manages to be quiet and peaceful.

I've travelled a fair bit myself, having visited over half of the States here in the U.S., plus Canada (Toronto), Mexico (Yucatan), Panama (Panama City), Spain (Madrid, Barcelona), Puerto Rico (San Juan, Vieques, Ponce), France (Paris), China (Beijing, Shanghai, Nanjing, Hangzhou, Hefei), Sweden (Stockholm), the Netherlands (Maastricht), Austria (Vienna), Norway (Oslo, Bergen, Haugesund, Feoy), Finland (Helsinki) and Russia (Moscow, Tver, Novgorod, Leningrad, Khabarovsk, Novosibirsk, Irkutsk) (was still the U.S.S.R. at the time) and Andorra.

I do work full-time outside of the home, but my office is nearby in the event of emergencies and to aid in flexible check-in times.