• Ruth
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 32
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    74 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Tel Aviv- (website hidden). in Astrophysics, University of Salzburg: PhD. in Psychology, Diploma in Homeopathy , England
private practice in psychotherapy and classical homeopathy
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Português, עברית
Ruth's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Ruth!

Gries, Austria · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, I'm Ruth
I have been living in the beautiful Pinzgauer Alps since 1973 , in a little village called Gries, 90 kilometers south of Salzburg. Before I lived in Viena-Austria, Sao Paulo- Brasil ,Chicago- USA and Tel Aviv-Israel..
I have a wonderful 26 year old son who studies Philosophy in Vienna.
My hobbies: I adore travelling, photography, gardening, reading, classical music and meeting interesting people . My favorite travel destinations are the far East (so far I have been in China-Yunnan province, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Singapure, Indonesia (Bali), Malaysia), Sri Lanka, Maledive Islands, South America (so far only Brasil and Venezuela but I plan to visit Peru, Bolivia and Chile this year). I have also been to Central America (so far Mexico, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic), Africa (Kenia, Egypt, Marocco, Tunisia), USA, and Europe (Norway, Holland, Belgium, Portugal, Spain, Italy, France, Switzerland, Poland, CSSR, Germany, Hungary, Croatia, Greece etc.)
I am new on Airbnb and I love this site. I find it so nice, that every host adds a picture and description of himself, and also that every potential guest adds a photo and tells something about himself. It makes it so familiar. It is so different from all other booking sites. It will be the first place where I look for a room or apartment when I travel next.
I have been renting holiday apartments in Salzburg for about 8 years and truly enjoy the contact with my guests, although unfortunately I am not always able to meet them personally. In case I can't, I send them instructions how to access the keys and informations about the apartments, and if I am travelling, there is a neighbour who speaks perfect English and who takes care of my apartments and my guests while I am not there.