• John
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 01
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Buffalo, BS Degree
John's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

John
Hey, I'm John!
Seattle, Washington, United States · Member since June 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! I'm a 26-year married father of two grown (and hopefully continuing to grow) children, a 23-year-old daughter and 19-year-old son living in the "upper-left-hand-corner,"Seattle Washington, USA (coffee anyone?).

I enjoy jogging around Green Lake, one of Seattle's favorite spots, biking, and playing/coaching volleyball. I'm the CYO (Catholic Youth Organization) Volleyball Coordinator for a local parishes' 4th-8th Grade teams. Last season I coached the 4th grade and one of the 8th grade teams, and as coordinator, I made sure all the 11 other teams had coaches, assistant coaches, volleyballs, and gym time for practices. I also play once a week in a co-ed recreational league. We also have a log cabin in the mountains, three hours outside Seattle, where we like to relax (no TVs!), hike, bike, and cross-country ski.

I have always considered myself and strive to be a "low impact camper" (a quintessential U.S. Northwest philosophy) both in travel and in life. Growing up with six siblings/seven kids in a one-income family we were always taught (hammered-in actually!) that "to waste is a sin" and "leave things as you found them." Little did I know then how much ahead of the times my mom really was! We frequently have friends/guests at our cabin, so we understand/appreciate the concept of "leaving things as you found them." We would be low-impact guests.

I am honored and proud that my daughter, Emily, who graduated from Dartmouth College, asked her dad (me!) to visit Ireland with her before she starts her new job in Washington, D.C. in August. So we would need a place that slept two separately (even if one was on a sleeper couch). We are both pretty active and want to see/meet as much of Ireland as we can, so I expect we won't be spending much time in your apartment/house.

So from your perspective you will be renting to a father/daughter who tread lightly and will leave your property in at least as nice a shape as when we arrived. Please feel free to ask any questions as we are relatively new to AirBnB (though have had some positive local experiences) and want to make sure you are completely comfortable renting to us. Thank you! --John & Emily