Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 83
  • Positively Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Human Rights Scholar & Researcher
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Christine!
Corinth, Texas, United States · Member since February 2012

Hola everyone! I was born in Lima, Peru but grew up in Connecticut (USA), and later lived in Florida. I now live in Texas, where I recently completed my Ph.D. in Political Science. Apart from work, I am a single mom to a beautiful little boy, and we have 2 dachshund dogs.

I really LOVE to travel, and enjoy everything about it, especially meeting new people and making friends along the way. My travel partner is my elementary school-aged son, and oftentimes, my retired father accompanies us on our adventures. I also enjoy reading, watching horror/action/drama movies, listening to music, going to flea markets, chocolate, and cooking.

My place is too small at the moment to accommodate any visitors, but I'd love to host in the near future! As guests, my son and I are easy going, friendly, and quiet travelers. My son loves cartoons, playing Minecraft on his iPad, or playing games on his DS Nintendo. I am reserved and introverted by nature, but once I get to know you, I come out of my shell :). My father would be happy spending his day reading any newspaper or having a pile of books to read through. I am a very organized and clean person, and have a deep respect for other people's homes and privacy; I treat them as if they were my own.

This quote sums up my life motto: "Your chances of successes in any undertaking can always be measured by your belief in yourself" - Robert Collier. No matter what, always believe and love yourself.

  • 10
    10 Reviews
  • Verified ID