Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 94
  • Facebook
    541 Friends
  • Reviewed
    33 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
West Potomac High, Universidad Nacional Autonoma, Heredia, Costa Rica, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, George Washington University
Work
Spanish Teacher/Soldier
Languages
English, Español, Русский
Emily's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Emily

Hey, I’m Emily!

Alexandria, Virginia, United States · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an avid traveler who LOVES learning new languages and new cultures. I am fluent in Spanish, conversational in Russian, and trying to learn Arabic and Italian. I love to help others and am easily bored so I have to stay on the move. I am a full-time middle school teacher and a part-time soldier (National Guard) - except for when I am deployed. I save up every year so I can travel to different countries and I am so glad I have found airbnb to help me find affordable, comfortable, places to stay. I spend most of my time traveling in Central America - and have a special fondness for Costa Rica, but I am trying to branch out visit new places. I like to travel in order to meet new people and get to know the real culture of the country I am visiting. Site-seeing is okay, but I more enjoy getting to know the culture and where the actual citizens of each country I visit hangs out. If I'm not learning something new every day, I get bored!