• Katrina
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Facebook
    158 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Harvard University; Georgetown University
Home Educator; Student
English, Español
Katrina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hey, I'm Katrina!
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! I am a 42 year old female who is both a teacher, as well as a student. By day, I homeschool my two children, ages 13 and 10. While, in the evenings, I am pursuing an ALB in English through the Harvard Extension School. My hobbies include art, culture, food, geography, history, literature, photography, and travel.

Traveling abroad with a spouse and two children hasn't always been possible. So, over the years, our family has hosted year-long, high school aged, foreign exchange students from Russia, Kyrgyzstan, China and Sweden. This opportunity has allowed us to expose our children to the world around them.

However, now that the kids are getting older, we want to explore some of the world with them, a little bit at a time. Having had an excellent AirBnB stay while traveling alone in Paris last year, I knew it was the type of experience I wanted to share with my family when planning our trip to Rome and Barcelona this year.

While some hosts may be apprehensive to host children, please know that ours are quiet, respectful and well behaved. My son enjoys geography, Greek mythology, Latin, history and video games; whereas, my daughter gravitates towards animals, art, biology, literature and math. In terms of personality, my son is best described as quiet and reserved; whereas my daughter is very social, easily communicating with others once she knows you.

Finally, besides the children and myself, there is alaso my husband of 17 years. A computer programmer by day, he is best described as quiet and easy going. He enjoys computers, technology and trying different foods. While he can be difficult to get to know well, he gets along easily with all.