• Cristina
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 23
  • Facebook
    218 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    74 Reviews
About Me
Work
Art Gallerist
Languages
English, Français, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Hey, I'm Cristina!
Rome, Lazio, Italy · Member since January 2012

My name is Cristina, I'm a middle aged woman born in Florence but lived most of my life in Rome.
I'm an art historian and gallerist, I run an art gallery in the centre of Rome specialized in drawings, both old master and 19th century. Art is my passion, so for me living in Rome and around its artistic beauties it's something uncomparable to anything else.
But my first satisfaction in life are my two sons, Matteo, 39, and Bianca, 26. The first is an artist, and the second one a university student, art history as well. I'm very proud of them, and I love spending time with my family.
As for my hobbies, I love reading, travelling and cooking. According to my friends and family, I'm an excellent cook!
I've travelled all around the world, as I'm a curious and active person, but I recently left my heart in Greece, Santorini to be precise, where i spend most of my holidays.
I enjoy getting to know cultures and their languages: I speak fluently English, French and Greek!
So, relating often with foreigners for my work, and being a traveller, I think that my experience as a host will be a satisfying experience for both me and the guests!
I hope that you will choose, and then love my apartments as much as I do: ieach in their own way, are beautiful places, and most of all, really peculiar, they have a lot of charme and personality.

  • 74
    74 Reviews
  • 4 References