Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    97
  • Positively Reviewed
    133 Reviews
About Me
School
LEEDS MET & YORK
Work
If you have to ask, I will never tell.
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Kitty!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since January 2012

IMPORTANT - *** I do not check my listing every day, usually every 2-3 days. I ALWAYS converse with a guest first; I consider it both polite & important to know who I will be living with (especially if you have no profile at all!). If you attempt to book without contacting me first, I personally find this a little pushy and you are probably not the type of person who I would get on with. In this instance, I will cancel the pending booking and not reconsider it under any circumstance. ***
I prefer short term notice/very last minute bookings. I tend to only book my calendar approximately 6 weeks maximum in advance due to my work rotas, so whilst I can appreciate you may wish to lock into accommodation early on, I cannot consider these requests as I have no clue what my routine will be then & if I can honour a booking so far ahead.
My favourite places in the World, in no particular order, are Berlin, Budapest, Vienna & Edinburgh. When it comes to England, nowhere beats the Isle of Wight. I think I would like Istanbul from what Ive heard and read but havent been lucky enough to visit there yet! My most favourite country that I have visited so far is Germany as I find it truly beautiful; both people and countryside. I am also very interested to learn more about the Orient ; China & Korea particularly and am always thrilled to have guests from this Continent! Russia is another country that interests me greatly.
Things that interest me - Complementary Therapies, Culture, Theatre, Action & SciFi Films, Meeting new people and my Cats - who are the true bosses of the house!
I am happy to give advice and information regarding the tourist attractions of London.
I would hope that I offer a place where anyone with an open mind is welcome.
I am currently booking only shorter stays based around long weekends and Bank Holiday periods in the Westminster En-suite. However, I will sometimes accept a midweek overnight stay if the guest/s have a late arrival. If this listing is full, please see my alternative one based at the same location, The London Room, as I tend to book this pretty much on a constant basis. I am not keen on long stays - 3 days maximum is my preference.
The type of guest who would suit the apartment varies - I like the vibe of the night-bird but love the energy of morning people! However, I tend to do my own thing so would probably only see you in the morning at breakfast and in the evening when you return.
My home suits those who are backpackers or super-budget travellers whose main aim is to be to be central for a cheap price. I do not cater for the upmarket trade so if you are looking for a Hotel experience, this isnt the place for you. It is cheap for a reason! If you have any queries or worries not shown in my profile or answered in my 2 listings please message me and I can clarify them for you.
NOTE I am disappointed to even have to write the following points, but I really have to emphasise these, as it is becoming alarming the amount who do not read my profile fully or choose to ignore pertinent facts.
ATTITUDE As long as people realise it is a private home and not a B&B and they wish to be treated as friends I feel we would suit. I am rather naive in this situation as I perhaps feel the way I would treat others properties would be reciprocated, and if I feel people are being discourteous or rude I will politely say so. I prefer guests with a laissez-faire attitude but who are considerate of others, as I sometimes host other guests simultaneously and I do not feel it is alot to ask for people to be both friendly and respectful.
SMOKING This is a pro-smoking house. People have and will continue to smoke in the bedrooms and I fully allow this. Smokers are very welcome (although I do not smoke myself but all my friends do, without exception; so if you are bothered by cigarette smoke, this place is NOT for you.). In fact, non-smokers annoy me much more than smokers as they moan about smoking in reviews when I have been nothing but truthful to you in this listing.
CATS (all the following scenarios have actually occurred/happened with guests!)
I have Cats. Hopefully the Cat profile picture is a hint of this. So.... No, I will not move them out when you stay here; this is their home. Screaming because you are frightened is only going to stress the Cats & annoy me as to why you booked here in the first place. If you are allergic or dont like them, please dont book here. It wont be okay. To clarify; if you or anyone in your party is allergic to, hates, or is frightened of Cats - this is NOT the apartment for you. It is upsetting when you come through my door as Frosties cat instantly rushes to greet you for a pat on the head (she loves people) and you shove her away and say you hate cats. Its not a good start (Hello would have been far nicer!) * Important: Note: As well as my own, I regularly take in Foster Cats so can have more here than are pictured. Im not talking some crazy amount but a couple of kittens tumbling about as well is not uncommon. Of course, they are NOT allowed in your room and only Frosties will chance her arm at that, looking up at you appealingly as you go to the door for the hall... but its a NO, everytime, thank you, as she is spoilt enough & I like the cats to have boundaries & routines (as you will see if you come and visit!)
So please... I would rather have no guests on your chosen weekend than anti-smokers or cat haters. Just because my listing is more central or $5USD cheaper than your next choice ...please reconsider and choose elsewhere.

The above points are not meant to offend, rather not waste anyones time. The beauty of Airbnb is there really is something for everyone so I am sure you will find the perfect place for you!

  • 133
    133 Reviews
  • 2 References