• Rachel
Verifications
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 29
  • Reviewed
    51 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Español
Rachel's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Rachel

Hey, I’m Rachel!

Kirkhill, United Kingdom · Member since June 2014

Hello! Thank you for considering staying in our home. We are a young married couple who love travelling and meeting people and figure airbnb is a good way to do that and make some extra pennies. The majority of the money will make will first go into refurbishing and updating the guest rooms, and the furniture in them.

We have just bought our first home and are ready to welcome travellers! We share the house with our cat, Neo. We keep the place very clean and try to keep him out of the bedrooms but those with a cat allergy may wish to stay elsewhere. He is a lovely cat with a big personality.

We are new to the village of Kirkhill but have already found some good walking paths and trails around the village. The village is lovely and quiet, and is close to Beauly (4 miles) which has plenty of local amenities and Inverness (8 miles), the regional capital of the Highlands. The village is served with good bus links to both Inverness and Beauly.

We are currently letting out two double rooms. They share a bathroom so chances are you will have the bathroom to yourselves if we don't have other guests in. We provide a continental, self serve breakfast and you are also welcome to use the kitchen, please just tidy up after yourself and you will need to bring your own food as there is no shop in the village.

We both have full-time jobs, but I work mainly from home so I'm generally around to let you in.

For those looking to attend a wedding at the nearby Achnagairn estate we offer free drop off and pick up (til 12pm) so you don't need to worry about walking in all your finery!

Please note that reviews prior to 2016 are for another property.