• Ashley
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 19
  • Facebook
    265 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Cardinal Spellman High School, The University of Edinburgh, Boston College, University of Southern California
Work
writer (a real honest-to-goodness working writer; I've somehow convinced people to pay me for words)
Hey, I'm Ashley!
Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since January 2012

UPDATE! Everything below is still true... except time has marched forward. My Eastern Europe Adventure was amazing, but a new trip is on the calendar for August 2014. This time my mother, sister, and myself are road-tripping to Montreal and New England. Time to kick off the city dust and explore.

I'm looking forward to more wonderful Airbnb experiences, and sharing them with my family. Thank you!

Hello! I'm Ashley. I'm a writer in California (originally from New York). My family is Scottish, so I've lived in the UK and traveled throughout western Europe. I love books, movies, music, and chocolate. I don't smoke, but am comfortable around smokers.

I love solo travelling. I plan on spending a few weeks travelling through Europe this summer, and hope to use this site to find some fun and interesting places to stay.

As far as being a guest... I'm fairly neat and really laid back. Cool with animals, kids, and whatever else might be living in your home. I can be talkative when given the chance, but always polite.

Five Things I Can't Travel Without:
My iPod (all of life should be one long tracking shot)
Notebooks and pens (tools of the trade)
Eyeglasses (hard to see things when you can't... ya'know see)
Comfy shoes (usually broken down Chucks or cutesy flats)
Sense of humour (even in the most poetic of cities a pigeon might crap on you)

Oh, and #6, coffee. I love coffee.

  • 6
    6 Reviews
  • Verified ID