Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 90
  • Facebook
    555 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
About Me
School
Columbia University
Work
College Administration
Languages
English
Nathan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Nathan

Hey, I’m Nathan!

New York, New York, United States · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a professional 33 year old gay guy living in Jersey City, NJ. I have lived in the NYC area for about 8 years, and love the city. Happy to suggest places to visit, how to get around, and so forth. If you're a biker, I can suggest some great trails around NYC - and it's really one of the best ways to see and experience the city.

I'm an alumnus of Columbia University (SIPA), and currently work as a college administrator in Manhattan. I am also involved in several professional associations, and am a board member for the Continuing Education Association of New York.

In my free time I like to bike the city & surrounding areas, visit some of the amazing things NYC has to offer, geocache (ask/google if you don't know what it is), travel, see movies/museums/theater, and spend time with friends.

While I don't even consider myself amateur, I like to do photography as a hobby. You can see my Flickr photostream here: (website hidden)

It has a lot of shots of things I have done around NYC as well as other locations/travels. A few of them might even be decent! :)

I first tried AirBNB on a trip to DC, and found out it's a great way to save money and even meet new people.