Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 05
  • Facebook
    567 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    18 Reviews
About Me
School
NYU (undergrad), Salem State University (masters in social work)
Work
Social Worker
Hey, I'm Molly!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since January 2012

I'm an eclectic, loving, bubbly, hilarious 29-year old woman. I love to eat great food, laugh, hike, dance, explore, travel, and be with the people I care about. I have a fat and glorious cat, Papa Smurf, whom I love very much but who will not be traveling with me but will be at my apartment unless you request otherwise:) I am a Hospice Social Worker in Philadelphia. Some days I love it and some days are very difficult, but I am constantly blown away by what an honor it is to work with people at this stage in their lives.

In terms of my travels, I have stayed in hotels, motels, tents, cabins, yurts, mountain huts, ships, and on air mattresses on floors at many points in my life. I like to appreciate each trip individually, how each experience feeds a certain part of myself. Like, maybe that air mattress wasn't overly comfy but staying on it allowed me to visit a great friend or stay in a place I wouldn't normally be able to afford, etc:) Basically I'm flexible, friendly, and easy going with all types of situations.

I like to feel comfortable, peaceful, and independent when I travel because my weekdays are usually very demanding--I mostly just want to shut my filter and my brain off and spend time with my traveling partner(s) without too much stimulation.

If I am hosting you, I can flex to be able to be the hostess with the mostest--giving lots of tips and recommendations, chatting, etc--or I can just leave you alone so you can have a quiet, self-sufficient, relaxing time.

I hope I answered enough Airbnb questions for you to feel like you got to know me a bit!

  • 18
    18 Reviews