• Megan
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 25
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Florence Academy of Art, Florence, Italy
Megan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Megan!

Florence, Italy · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, I'm Megan and I'm a 26 year old, Long Island, NY native.

I am a painter, and am furthering my studies while living in Italy. You can check out my work here: www.megan(URL HIDDEN) I love to travel and experience new places, so far my favorite experience has been being involved in WWOOF (World Wide Opportunites on Organic Farms) in Australia. It was an incredible chance to meet the nicest people and see a whole different view than just being in the cities (although I loved Sydney and Melbourne). I would highly recommend the program, and can't wait until my next chance to WWOOF in a different country.

I was able to do a study abroad in Italy during University and loved it. My boyfriend Francis and I were fortunate enough to move to Florence, Italy in Fall 2012. We have been here almost three years now, and have had a great experience.

I am really interested in food and cooking, and am constantly looking up new recipes and trying new things. My boyfriend and I love to be active, whether that be biking, running or yoga.

I love Airbnb, it has been a great opportunity to meet new people and see new places, as well as see a more personal view of wherever you go. So far I've had the pleasure of using Airbnb in Barcelona, Milan, Florence, Rome and Luzern, Brussels, Gothenburg, and Amsterdam.