Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    07
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Work
Small business owner/semi retired/traveller
Hey, I'm Anne!
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia · Member since January 2012

I am a 57 year old recently widowed, mother of two daughters 20 and 22, both currently attending university. Have three sisters and one brother, all but one living in Australia, my eldest sister lives in Richmond, VA and has been for approx 30 years. My two sisters who are the travelling companions are both now on their own also, and have daughters two of which have extended families of their own. Living with me at home still is my younger daughter, we have two puppies, a Highland White Terrier named Archie, and a Scottish Terrier named Lulu - the black and white 'terrors'.
My two sisters I am travelling with have similar interests, we love cooking and of course eating out is one of our favourite things to do, we also enjoy good wine. We all love gardens, architecture, going to shows and good movies, shopping and treating ourselves to that special designer item which enhances our wardrobe, good friends and family fun times. Good quality accommodation and comfort are most desirable. We take great pride in our own homes, and respect the fact that when we stay in homes belonging to others we treat it as we would our own. We love reading and finding out more about our travel destinations. We all have visited NY at least twice and are looking forward to our visit this year in 2012.

  • 2
    2 Reviews