• Logan
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 77
  • Facebook
    244 Friends
About Me
School
McCombs School of Business, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Work
GOOG, Texas Water Development Board, Bazaarvoice, UT Division of Housing & Food
Languages
English
Logan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Logan

Hey, I’m Logan!

Austin, Texas, United States · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work in Austin, TX. I support large organizations with their technical issues using the best online productivity suite.

I love technology particularly anything related to what GOOG, Apple, and FB are doing. My favorite Tech News aggregator is (website hidden). My favorite general news website is (website hidden), but GNews can be useful at aggregating general technology news and news about Big G and GApps. I also love learning about the latest start-ups and the coolest new ideas that are being brought to light.

I also love seeing outdoor beautiful places like the ocean, mountains, rivers, and lakes. My ideal city would be no colder than 5C (41F) to 30C (86F) all year round. Not many places meet those requirements, so it's one of many reasons I love travelling.

I love being practical and rational, but I will warn you what I think is practical and rational might not be what you think is practical and rational :)

My two favorites cities in the whole entire world (I haven't seen it all, yet) are Austin, TX and Hong Kong (city, country (sort of), SAR (not to be confused with SARS :)). My third favorite city is San Francisco. Other cities that make my top 10 list are Washington DC, London, and Shanghai. I'm still fleshing out my complete top 10 cities in the world list as I feel I need to see more to make better judgments (problematic) of my favorite cities in the world.

My ideal day would involve playing tennis (above 10C and below 30C), playing 18 holes of golf (walking the course), and playing ping pong once I can't play outdoors anymore (or if the weather isn't great outside playing ping pong all day would be cool too). During my ideal day I would have Chinese food for lunch and dinner, and if I wake up before 11a I would probably have an American breakfast.