• Lorraine
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 87
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
School
Frawley College, Queensland University of Technology
Work
Office receptionist/house cleaner
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Lorraine!
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since January 2012

I have raised my four children and they have all left home, except my 18.5 year old son who is planning on leaving the nest very soon. This now means I have extra space available & it is now very quiet here without them, my son only comes out of his room to forage for food in the kitchen & shower!
Last year I travelled to Paris & London & in my younger travelling days BC (before children) - i went to Canada & USA including Vancouver, Canadian Rockies, Calgary, Edmonton, LA, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Mexico & Hawaii.

I find that I can't live without my iPad & my 3 gorgeous cuddly cats!

I am fascinated by legal/ethical/moral tv dramas, movies, books & challenging conversations over a glass or two of good wine & a plate of good food.

I dislike dishonesty, bad manners & untidiness.
I believe the best experiences in life are free & it costs nothing to be polite & smile at a stranger as you never know, you may just make that persons day.
I currently work part-time as a domestc housecleaner so my schedule is flexible & i may be able to pick you up from either the airport or Brisbane city centre, i would just ask for a few extra dollars to cover petrol.
As a host I try to make my guests feel welcome & at home whilst maintaining their privacy & independence.
I was born in Brisbane & have lived here all my life & I am happy to recommend sights to visit & suggestions on how to travel around the city & surrounding areas

  • 8
    8 Reviews