• Gemma
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 27
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
Ysgol Gyfun Llanhari, University of Glamorgan, University of Bournemouth, Uni. Glamorgan
Work
Visit Wales
Languages
日本語
Gemma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Gemma
Hey, I'm Gemma!
Porth, Wales, United Kingdom · Member since January 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are a married couple from Wales in the UK, I'm Welsh and my husband Ben is American. We have a five year old daughter named Lili and we met 10 years ago while teaching English in Japan on the JET programme. I currently work in digital marketing for Visit Wales, which is part of the Welsh Government. My husband works for a charity organisation, promoting digital skills for people from all walks of life. We have spent a lot of time travelling around the world and always look for interesting places to stay. We've used AirBnB twice while visiting the US in 2012 (Memphis and Chicago) and will use it again this year during our visits to Boston and Niagra. We don't see ourselves as cookie-cutter tourists and if you are anything like us, you'll feel the same! I want to give something back to the AirBnB community who have given us great memories and experiences. Our house may be a small terrace, but it's our castle, full of love and precious memories, trinkets from our travels, crafts and re-furbished furniture. I am a fluent Welsh speaker (and some embarrassingly awful Japanese). I would love to welcome Japanese guests, so we can raise a glass and say 'Kampai'.