• Jamie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 79
  • Facebook
    744 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
Trumbull High School, University of Connecticut, Boston College
Work
Teacher
Hey, I'm Jamie!
Cleveland, Ohio, United States · Member since January 2012

I am a wanna-be travel junkie. I live in Cleveland, Ohio but I can't wait to visit places all over the world. My wife, Malki, and I are looking to travel to Italy to soak up as much food, culture and AUTHENTICITY the country has to offer. We are not "tourists" and never want to be called as such. We'll check out the must-see places, but we have museum A.D.D. so we can't stay in one place too long. We want to have more interactions with the real Italians who can show us the REAL ITALIA.

Since college, I fell in love with the language; e il massimo! I need lots of practice in conversation still but I'm a fast learner. Our hope is to spend some time in Rome, travel through Tuscany, stopping at some places along the way and then spending our final few days in Bologna. We are hoping to create close relationships with our hosts through AirBNB and are open to any suggestions they pass along!

As guests, we are neat and clean, considerate and very helpful. I am tall, strong and have a big heart. I tend to think of myself as a small-time superhero. If you need something heavy moved, a pot you can't reach or some boxes taken downstairs, I'll likely volunteer my services. We won't stay out too late or make lots of noise either. We like to get our sleep as much as the next working 9-5 person.

We love to cook but would never leave a mess in your kitchen. Malki and I have great senses of humor and we sometimes see ourselves as a couple that could have their own TV show. The premise could be: I say or do something stupid that Malki notices and we both laugh hysterically while everyone thinks we're ridiculous. Yep, we love each other, but not in a cutesy, teenage way. We're fun, but mostly normal.

In our home, we have 2 cats, Sadie and Samson, though we won't be taking them to Italy, of course. They add a spice to our life that brings laughter and surprise to our home on a daily basis.

Malki and I are active people, especially Malki. ;) We go to the gym 5-6 days a week and though we plan to eat our way through Italy, we hope to get a little bit of exercise in too. If you know of any great places to hike, jog or walk through nature, tell us or even join us!

Malki and I are both passionate about service. We try to volunteer to good causes whenever our schedules allow it. We prefer to help out the little guy, hence our reasons for avoiding the touristy places and getting a taste of the local flare. We love to read, listen to stories and learn about new cultures, fashion and styles of cooking. Oh, and we love to eat. Man, we really love to eat. Especially me.

People would say we're easy going, fun to hang out with, and great hosts. When you're at our house, you're welcome to make it your home. We like to be the type of guests WE would want to host in our home. Similar to the golden rule, you'll know that we appreciate you for your hospitality and we'll do whatever we can to make our stay in your home the most comfortable for everybody.

  • 6
    6 Reviews