Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 25
  • Facebook
    373 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    133 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, Français
Martina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Martina

Hey, I’m Martina!

London, United Kingdom · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Having traveled a lot through Europe, America and Asia, I love to host other travelers and make their stay as comfortable as possible. My passion is making hats, which I sell through my website and I also lend hat blocks to other milliners. I moved to the UK from Germany over 25 years ago and enjoy London's art, fashion and culture life. I have lived and worked in Melbourne, Australia, in Brussels, Belgium, where I worked for the European Parliament and currently work in central London. Having studied politics in the UK, my career has been focused on political lobbying.

I have two grown up daughters, my oldest lives in Sydney, Australia, and my youngest lives in central London. My son, who is 18, still lives with me. He is currently studying Graphic Design. We love to live in a creative household, so some of the graffiti art you see on the walls of my property, has been installed by my son.

I love London and can give you lots of advice about where to go, shop and what to do. I love films and galleries, so happy to point you to some of the amazing galleries in London.

I also use airbnb for my own travel, its a great way to meet other hosts.