• Andrew
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 50
About Me
School
Cornell University & Columbia Law School
Work
Film Producer
Hey, I'm Andrew!
Carpinteria, California, United States · Member since January 2012

I am a motion picture producer and, as such, have the opportunity to travel, live and work all over the world. Over the past few years, I have spent periods of as much as 6 months in places as diverse as Thailand, Viet Nam, Laos, Hong Kong, Japan, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Romania, Hungary, France, Great Britain, Italy, Brazil, Canada and, of course, throughout the United States. My wife, Pati, is in the advertising and promotion business, but manages to find time to spend a few weeks with me on each show. We find a lot to enjoy prettty much everywhere we go, and my working for extended periods allows us to experience each new place pretty much as locals and we are very comfortable and enjoy engaging with people of different cultures, customs and languages. We find people tend to like Americans and (politics sometimes aside) America, and it's amazing how far a smile and some friendly words will take you - even in countries often reputed to be chilly. That being said, Asia and Eastern Europe hae become particular favorites. Pati and I live on a small 5-acre "hobby" farm close to the ocean in southern Santa Barbara County, California, with a few acres of avocados, fruit trees, miniature horses, dogs, cats, chickens, ducks and a variety of other animals. All-in-all, a nice place to come home to. Originally from New York and a graduate of Cornell Univeristy and Columbia Law School, I have two grown daughters and 4 grandsons (with a granddaughter on the way) living just an hour down the road in Los Angeles. Pati has a son in L.A. and a daughter and two grandchildren just outside of Richmond, VA. Hobbies are many and, apart from family, travel and, of course, our pets, include classical music and opera, motorcycling and bicycling (including touring - ackowledging that talk is cheap, I'm nevertheless fascinated by the idea of a cross-country bicycle trip), occasional skiing and scuba diving, and power boating and cruising (our trawler is currently berthed in Ensenada, Mexico). We're equally happy arriving by motorcycle and staying with friends or at a funky B&B as flying the Concorde (well, no more, unfortunately) and staying at the 4 Seasons. Or anything in between. Pati and I recently learned about airbnb only to discover that a surprising number of our friends have long been members. Having been regaled by their experiences, we're anxious to make up for lost time.