• Katherine
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 95
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    68 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Griffith University
Griffith University
English, Français, Italiano
Katherine's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Katherine!

Gold Coast, Australia · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an early-bird surfer living right on the beach on the Gold Coast. I also moonlight as a full-time lecturer in Financial Planning at Griffith University. I love researching microfinance and microfinance regulation, and that is one of my main passions right now. In order to be good at research and teaching I make sure that every day I am getting enough sleep and caring for my body. I ride my bike to work (and it's a hike!), I'm vegetarian, and I do yoga as often as I can. And I surf every morning that the waves are good (or good enough). If I don't surf I do soft sand sprints (join me if you want jelly legs!).

Travelling is all about meeting amazing people, hence I love Airbnb. I have used Airbnb all over Europe, Central America, and Asia, and I love it. I also love couchsurfing, and anything that lets me see how people live in their countries up close and personal. I am fascinated by the similarities and differences between us all that make my life and the world such a vibrant place to live.

I've lived in Italy, Germany, Netherlands, and the USA, and I'm really happy to be back home and living right on the beach again. I've traveled to 52 countries so far, and I'm passionate about travel and embracing every experience I can get. Most of the epic people I've met are from a country different to my own, and I enter every discussion or relationship with an open mind and a positive expectation.