Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    22
  • Facebook
    521 Friends
About Me
School
Cork Institute Of Technology
Hey, I'm Caroline!
Cork, County Cork, Ireland · Member since January 2012

Hi there!
While this profile is under my name, we are actually two International Students travelling to San Francisco for summer 2012. We will both be working on a student working holiday visa, and will hopefully be making a few trips out of the city also. It's important to us to find somewhere to really call home - somewhere to cook, chill out, and really wind down as hopefully our days will be pretty action packed! The biggest thing for us, and I'm sure it is for you too, is to stay with people that we get along with and don't just share four walls with. While we both have a lot of common interests, each of us is unique, so below we're going to give you a little individual bio.

Caroline: Hi! I'm a 21 year old Media student, from Cork, Ireland. I love to travel, and 2012 will be my third summer working in San Francisco and seeing Northern California. Countries that I've been to include: Canada, England, France, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Greece, Italy, Portugal and Spain. I really love meeting new people and learning languages. I used to speak intermediate Spanish but it could probably do with a brush up, I studied French in school and at the moment I'm trying to teach myself basic Swedish for a trip that I'm planning for next year. I love movies (this is kind of necessary to study media) including foreign and subtitled films, music of every genre, and outdoor activities, from swimming to cycling and hiking. I really appreciate a nice friendly atmosphere in a house where if there is a problem, you can discuss it and get over it, without letting any drama unfold (this is quite important to me). I love to be introduced to good books. My favourite so far have been a lot of Paulo Coelho. It seems that wherever I travel, someone sends me off to read another of his books. I absolutely love food - from cooking to eating, I love Thai food, Indian food, Italian food, Greek food, Mexican food, and I think the best invention in the world is the super-burrito on the run. This is probably because we're quite limited for these things in Ireland but I can never get over the amazing flavours of foreign foods. Wow, I'm rambling on so I better leave Shane tell you about himself. If you have any questions for either of us, feel free to email - I will be checking my emails regularly

Shane: Hi, I'm also 21, and also studying media in Cork. I respect other peoples' space, but to be honest I'm a bit of a chatterbox. I love to talk, but I know when to be quiet too. I'm very easygoing, I'm well able to laugh at myself and take things with a pinch of salt. This summer will be my first time living in San Francisco, but I'm really looking forward to the experience - after all life is made of experiences. Although, this is my first time living there, I've travelled quite a bit; I was in San Francisco for two weeks last summer, to visit Caroline, and I've also lived in Zambia, Africa while doing some volunteer work, I've volunteered in France, and travelled to Portugal, the UK, Italy and New York. I love a wide variety of music, which could range from musicals to even some Dubstep. My food interests range from McDonalds to Burger King to Chinese take out on a Friday night but I also have the ability to fry an egg :)
I love to meet to new people and I'm very open minded, like I said, I love to talk to everyone.