• Amy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 52
  • Facebook
    216 Friends
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Yale University, University of Oxford, Harvard University
Work
Fulltime Graduate Student
Languages
Deutsch, English
Amy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Amy
Hey, I'm Amy!
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States · Member since May 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

Graduate student from the Washington, DC area by birth, now a New England transplant and loving it (have also spent a year in the UK doing a Master's and traveled a fair amount in Europe). I study classical literature with a focus on the ancient novel, ancient medicine, and papyrology. I also like music, though my experience is mainly with classical, and dance (especially ballet). When I travel I'm mainly interested in visiting historical/cultural sites (love museums and old churches), favorite authors' haunts, bookstores and cafes, and parks/nature/green spaces to walk in; I also like to catch a play or concert if I have the time and the budget. I'm usually pretty flexible with my itinerary and appreciate suggestions of what to do, especially neat things I might not think of that are accessible to a grad student budget! I'm a little shy, but enjoy meeting a variety of people, and try my best to be a considerate guest. I love animals as well (my family has a dog back home, and my housemates and I own rabbits and a turtle), and I speak serviceable but rusty German.