• Claire
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 83
  • Facebook
    294 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Fairfield High School for Girls, Ashton-Under-Lyne Sixth Form College, Liverpool Hope University
Work
Kellogg UK
Languages
English
Claire's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Claire

Hey, I’m Claire!

Lymm, United Kingdom · Member since May 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live with my 14 year old son, Ben, in Lymm, which is a large village in Warrington, Cheshire in the UK. I have lived in or close to Manchester since birth, aside from 3 years spent in Liverpool whilst studying for my degree in English Literature and Maths. Since graduating I started my career in Pensions administration and I have worked full time for various companies in this industry for the past 15 years.

At the moment I am really loving keeping fit and trying my best to eat healthy food, although I am not 100% successful, as I love crisps, sweets and wine! In my spare time I love to play cricket for my local ladies team. Ben isn't very sporty, but he has recently dusted off his skateboard so you never know! He is interested in computing and IT and he will be starting his GCSE's later this year in Business Studies, Computer Studies and Media, along with the core subjects.

Now my son is older I am really looking forward to travelling with him to different places to take in the sights and experiences, rather than just heading to the usual beach resorts. Ben is really into movies and hip-hop/rap music so he wants to visit the places he has heard/seen about.

California, Canada and Australia are places on my wish list that I have always wanted to visit and I am so excited that I am finally heading to California in the summer! This holiday will be my first attempt at a road trip in the USA, and also first time booking everything myself rather than doing a package. I am excited but nervous as there is so much to do and plan, and also I have never driven abroad before! It will be very different to my last couple of holidays, a week camping in Cornwall UK, and a week in Lanzarote where I sat by the pool and read books all day!

I have seen some amazing properties on Airbnb. We are looking for places to stay on our trip that are fairly central for walking/driving about. We will not be partaking in much nightlife, maybe take in a show or two, but we want to end up somewhere cosy in the later evenings after our day of sightseeing. We will hopefully be out and about most of the time but want somewhere we can cook a meal if we don't want to eat out, or just to sit and have a peaceful coffee in the morning. We really can't wait! :-)