• Kathryn
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 65
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Facebook
    338 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
RMIT University
Work
A bookshop. A theatre. An organic fruit and veg/health food store.
Kathryn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kathryn

Hey, I’m Kathryn!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since May 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm 29. I like books. and theatre. and I love food. I spend a lot of time thinking about how to be kinder, and how to make the world a little less scary and sad. I care about the environment and i love animals; I don't eat them, just hug them. I like quiet rooms, and pianos and people who smile at strangers. I would like to be one of those people. I try to be. I study social work and psychology - the latter gives me a headache; it has forgotten how to be holistic. I play cello (sort of), and harp (sometimes). I love listening to people play instruments better than I do.
I'm very easy going. I like my own space, but i'm relaxed in company. I spend a lot of time with headphones on, listening to music, wandering around the city. I enjoy taking photos. I'm annoyed at how much time I spend on Facebook. I'm interested in politics, but I also think it's a big joke. I identify as queer because it's the best way to describe my feelings about sexuality and gender - fluid and ever-changeable and ambiguous. I like the grey area. I hate capitalism and would be happy to live in a commune if it weren't for my desire to fight for structural and systemic change. But perhaps opting out is a fight in itself :)