• Alison
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 62
  • Facebook
    14 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Huntley High School, Illinois Institute of Technology, Norwegian University of Natural Sciences and Technology (NTNU)
Languages
Italiano
Alison's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Alison

Hey, I’m Alison!

Fort Worth, Texas, United States · Member since May 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! We are usually traveling together as a family. We have two boys, ages 1 and 4 (2014). I am originally from the Chicago area, and my husband, Francesco, is from southern Italy. Due to this geographic difference we thought it would only be fair to start our family in Norway! Shortly after we transitioned to living in the US, and most recently we have been three years in Fort Worth, TX. My husband has accepted a position at Butte County College and we are beginning our move to Chico, CA. We have been members of Servas in the past, an organization that promotes cultural exchange through home stays while traveling. We thoroughly enjoyed all the beautiful stays we had through Servas and we made some lifelong friends through those experiences. Traveling with children has had it's challenges at times but we are improving. We know that our children prefer open space outside, they sometimes get cabin fever indoors.. Camping is ideal, but when that isn't practical as long as we play outside a little they are usually ready to enjoy being guests as much as we do. We try very hard to be respectful in all aspects, but if having small children in your home makes you uncomfortable, please just let us know. It's understandable! Also please let us know if you have an indoor dog. We look forward to meeting you!