• Valerio
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 22
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
Georgia State University/ Auburn University
Work
Private Teaching
Languages
English, Русский
Hey, I'm Valerio!
Urguguay · Member since January 2012

I am a 49-year old professional from United States who now lives and works in Montevideo, Uruguay. We came here with my family at the beginning of 2013 and made it our new permanent home. My parents are happily retired and I am teaching English. In United States I worked for two decades as a real estate broker working for Re/Max for many years and finally managing my own real estate firm.t I have also at the same time I worked for a number of bank-owned mortgage companies and taught English, math and social studies to those who could afford an expensive private teacher. Now, I am enjoying a much simpler and far better life in Uruguay, were it never snows and never gets too cold, where overbearing government agencies are replaced with very slow inefficient ones, where anything that should be done today can always be done a day after tomorrow, and where endless beaches adore life in it slow and content way. I can now enjoy the history or Europe with the tranquility of South America, the craziness of Paris in 3-hours away trip to Buenos Aries, and a less than two hour derive the play ground, the botanical-garden like and the quite clean beauty of Punta del Este. If I were to quote my good from who now lives in Central America, "Every day of my work is a vacation!" Come and enjoy the beauty that many seek and only few find.

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID