• Kimberlee
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 89
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
Casa Roble High School Sacramento California/Courses-B.C.I.T. Vancouver B.C.
Work
Letter Carrier/Canada Post
Kimberlee's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kimberlee

Hey, I’m Kimberlee!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello,

I'm Kimberlee.

I am a female--53 years--and very independent. I grew up in California. I was hitch hiking in my 20's--ended up in Vancouver--fell in love with the city--and made it my home. I have lived in Vancouver for over 30 years and I have been a letter carrier at Canada Post for over 20 years. I live in the Commercial Drive area, a very diverse and vibrant community. I own my own condo or the bank owns it and I'm paying them. I love meeting people and learning their stories- their history.

This is my first experience with airbnb. In terms of sharing a space: I'm very respectful. However, I do wake up early- 6:00- 7:00 a.m. and I do enjoy a coffee in the morning. I do not need anyone to cater to me and I have no problem being quiet in the a.m. I enjoy conversation--fun--ease-- laughter and any suggestions about great food and amazing things to do in the city would be appreciated. I won't be doing a lot of cooking--I'm more into light snacks. I'm not a big T.V. girl unless it's "Nurse Jackie" or "True Blood" on HBO.

LOVE:
I love animals--I have 2 bossy stray cats in my home. I love good food-red wine-a cold beer on a hot summer day-a great garage sale-a great $2.00 dress from a great garage sale-Fluevog boots or shoes-a great book store-the arts-discovering new places-new things-a beautiful garden-my 1st cup of coffee in the morning-I love my friends-and I love "Gigi" my bike. I do not own a car and "Gigi" and I go everywhere together.

A beautiful day--a great $2.00 dress--good friends--and "GiGi"--life just does not get much better.

Trying to Love: Knitting.

Hate: Overripe Bananas.

I have more references available upon request. Some of my friends just could not quite figure out the system and to be honest nor could I.

Cheers,

Kimberlee