Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • Facebook
    239 Friends
  • Reviewed
    59 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
"Eduardo Wilde" Argentina, INSTITUTO NACIONAL SUPERIOR DEL PROFESORADO
Work
Geography Professor/ Spanish teacher(Marta)- Social Psychologist (Alfredo) in US/ Web designer(Ian in BsAs)
Languages
English, Español
Marta And Alfredo's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Marta And  Alfredo

Hey, I’m Marta And Alfredo!

Aliso Viejo, California, United States · Member since January 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are a very friendly couple who loves to travel, walk along the beach, read and meet people! I was a Geography Professor / Spanish teacher and my husband a Sociologist/ Social Psychologist, working in inner cities helping parents with kids with special needs. He was a professional soccer player in his youth!

We have traveled to many countries around the world. Traveling is our main passion! We went to West and South Europe,(England, Spain, France Austria, Germany, Nederlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Greece and the favorite one: Italy. We went to Far East (China, Thailand, our second favorite) India, and the Middle East (Israel, Dubai, Egypt, Turkey and Tangier. We were also in the South Pacific (Tahiti and her islands), being Moorea our third favorite place. We also traveled to South America( Argentina-our country of origin- Brazil, Uruguay, Bolivia and Peru), Central America (Aruba) North America (Canada and Mexico) and of course many, many places, cities and national parks in our country of adoption, USA.

Things I can't live without: Knowing people from different cultures, (trough traveling or hosting them at our house)family and friends, the beach, internet. My husband can't live without coffee, playing soccer, watching love stories and news on TV.

My favorite shows are related with travel and History: Treasures of the Past, The World Heritage series, Foreign Correspondent.(AWS cannel, only on ATT Uverse) Now I started to watch the Roosevelts on PBS. My husband's favorite stuff are news and soccer, even though he doesn't watch too much of the latest. Don't worry, we have dvr where you can record your fav shows and watch them when you like.

Music we both like are oldies from the 60 trough 80's.

Food:all kind of salads and fruit with steak, fish, chicken,pork or no meat at all. Italian and French cuisine are our favorites as BBQ too.

We have traveled in all the ways: camping, hostels, 4 or 5 stars resorts/ hotels. By ourselves, or in escorted tours, or private tours, using airbnb. By airplane, by train, by ship, by boat, by helicopter, by hot balloon, parasailing,
by car(our own or rental) by motorbike, using public transportation.

When we host people and when we are guests we like to interact but also we like our privacy.

My motto "Live, Laugh, Love" . My husband's : "Live in the present"