Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 86
  • Facebook
    364 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Valley High School, University of Iowa, 中京大学
English, 日本語
Erin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Erin!

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since May 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! My name is Erin and I live in the Chicago suburbs with my husband, Tetsuya. I am a very busy private ESL instructor and freelance translator. My husband is a programmer for a manufacturing company. We're originally from Iowa, (actually he's originally from Japan, but Iowa is a close second), and moved to Chi-Town in 2011.

When I'm not working I'm biking. Actually, even when I'm working I'm sometimes biking. It's how I get around! My bicycle's name is "Burgby," which is short for "The Burgundy Beast." I also like to sew and cook. One of my favorite books is "Wild Fermentation" by Sandor Ellix Katz.

My husband and I don't get to take a lot of time off for travel, but when we do we like to do the alternative. We saw a lot of the Southern US while working for a traveling pizza restaurant in college. In Japan we took a 12 hour road trip from Nagoya to Kyushu, staying at Love Hotels the whole way, (a cheap and hilarious alternative to traditional hotels in Japan).

We are down to earth and relaxed, but businesslike when we have to be. We always wake up early so we don't miss breakfast!

Thanks for reading!