• Margarita (Rita Or Pixie)
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 41
  • Reviewed
    22 Reviews
Margarita (Rita Or Pixie)

Hey, I’m Margarita (Rita Or Pixie)!

Brisbane, Australia · Member since December 2011

I'm an accountant who retired six years ago and became a bit of a gypsy. In the last six years, I've done motorbike tours in India, New Zealand (twice), Borneo, the Dalmatian Coast, most of southern Europe, and Morocco as well as riding all the way around Australia by myself twice towing a camper trailer behind my bike. I've also toured the United Kingdom and Ireland for four months in a motorhome, and done organised tours of Vietnam, Turkey, Egypt, Spain, Portugal and Morocco.

In 2013 I toured Europe for five months on a motorbike and used airbnb.com extensively. In 2014 I spent a month volunteering in Morocco followed by time in Spain and London, before doing a motorbike tour of Morocco. In 2014 I'll be spending time in Iceland, America, South America and Canada. Plans for 2015 include Mauritius and South Africa, and also the Isle of Mann TT and Eastern Europe.

I like experiencing new places and meeting new people, though I wouldn't call myself particularly adventurous (you wouldn't get me jumping out of a plane, for example). I was born in New Zealand, the eldest of what ended up being a large family. I'm divorced with one adopted daughter and live alone in a small cottage in the country, 100km outside Brisbane (when I'm home), which means motorbike rides in the country start at my front gate.

My aim in life is to be aware and live every minute, whether I'm riding my bike, reading, socialising with friends, or doing my taxes!