• Suzanne
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 09
  • Facebook
    963 Friends
About Me
School
Grossmont Community College , 2 years
Work
Singer/Guitarist and Admin Assistant
Languages
English
Suzanne's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Suzanne

Hey, I’m Suzanne!

La Mesa, California, United States · Member since December 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm from San Diego, California, born and raised here. I'm in my 60's and have been a singer and guitarist most of my life. I was also an Admin Assistant at Taylor Guitars for 10 years. I love Paris have been there three time. I rented an apt in Paris for a month June (2011) with one of my sons, who is also a musician. We played several cafes and also did a house concert up in Amsterdam in Den Haag. I adore PARIS! everything about it.. the city the people the food the music ...I feel very much "at home" there. I speak a bit of French.. I love that language and hope someday I will be fluent.. I never give up on that! I don't smoke or do drugs. My perfect day when I travel is to walk and walk and walk so I can truly see the city or village I am in AND, to talk to as many of the people as I can along the way. My perfect evening is spent with some good (light and healthy and inexpensive) food, a glass of a nice Cabernet, and interesting conversation and music. Then... more walking!! ! I sleep well, and get up next day refreshed and ready to start in again after some good stretching. Life is good if we "keep it simple and healthy".. at home or while traveling. :) I took both my adult sons to Ireland in 2013 . We joined up with my two sisters to view that olde sod of our great grandparents. I love to travel and find ways to do it very inexpensively. via Couch Surfing, or Hostels, and now i'm glad to know about Airbnb too! I will have to try it one of these days soon! I LOVE being close to the city i'm visiting. I like walking out the door and not too far from things going on… especially MUSIC in local venues . As a musician I love meeting other musicians. Weather wise: I don't do too well in hot weather and humidity! I can tolerate it a bit but I generally try to stay away from that weather if i can! I prefer temps around 60 to 75 degrees F. and I often seek out that weather! I don't mind some rain at all.. nor do dark clouds get me "down" , In fact cloudy days and light rain make me feel GREAT! Must be my Irish blood? :) I love meeting people around the world and feel we are all "connected" What a privilege to meet others either here in my own town or around the globe!