Verifications
  • Phone Number
    23
  • Positively Reviewed
    10 Reviews
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Hey, I'm Inge!
Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands · Member since December 2011

Hi, i'm from Groningen, the Netherlands, i like to travel,in 2012 i travelled to New Zealand & Indonesia in feb-march, to south-east Asia with my best friend this summer and i love to go to NY , London and Berlin and meet people. I'm a lecturer at the university in social studies, i love my job and the 12 weeks of holiday a year that my students and I have.
I like arthouse-movies, concerts, filmfestivals and hiking.
I love chocolate-pie, pilates, sports, daisies, scent of spring and autumn, triple jump, yoga, Mark, explore cities by bike (hey, i'm dutch ;) ), having Italian dinnerparties with friends, LPs, Glenn Gould, Let the right one in, Logh, Jane Austen, James Herriot, cats, dogs,Star Wars, eclipse, whiskey and practical jokes.
Things that i wish to do in the next 5 years: teach in Asia, see the polarlight, do research in NY, scuba-dive in Sulawesi, have a greyhound as best friend, become a woodcutartist and an aikido-master, coaching teenagers & students to pick up their life and study after they beat cancer.
My motto has been carpe diem for a long time, but after a near-death-experience in 2011 i try to 'carpe diem' every minute of the day, for me and the people around me.

When i travel, i like to meet the people of the places where i go. I liked travelling in Laos and Vietnam a lot. The people were very friendly and now i know more about weddings in Vietnam and living as a monk and buddism in Laos.

As a guest i'm interested in the people of the place where i'm staying and i also like to explore the city, so i won't be around that much. I'm a quiet guest. When i travel i like to stay in a friendly place, to have a clean bed in a quiet area and a shower, that's all i need, a friendly host is absolutely welcome, it makes me feel more at home miles away from Groningen.

  • 10
    10 Reviews