• Laura
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 06
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Salinas High, University of Duisburg-Essen, Fort Hays State University
Laura's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Laura!

Hays, Kansas, United States · Member since December 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, I am Laura, 22 years-old and from Germany. I study English and French in my 5th semester and I will be graduating this summer. I have been abroad to the States twice, one time for a year during high school in California (2007) and another time for a semester in 2011, studying abroad at university in Kansas. I have been back to the US every year ever since 2007 and I am planning on becoming an au-pair in the U.S. after I graduate, I want to take a break from school before doing my master's. I love traveling, arts, music/concerts, sports and of course languages. My future career plan is to become a professional translator or to work in the PR/Media field.
I am a very active person, I love to work out and I did cross country, tracka nd horseback riding all throughout high school. Now I don't have time for that anymore but I miss it and I try to go for a run as much as possible. On the one hand I am a very responsible, disciplined and ambitious person, on the other hand I am spontaneous, easy-going and if I have the time for it, I am super relaxed :) I laugh and talk a lot.... I have friends from high school and university in different places of the US and I like to come visit them on a regular basis.