Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 50
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
BA from Tufts University in Economics
Work
Product Manager at (website hidden)
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Abby!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since December 2011

Hi, I'm Abby! Below you'll find a bit about me...

Boring facts first: I'm a young professional, currently working as a product manager at (website hidden). I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, went to college at Tufts University in Boston, and made my way back to the Bay Area to join the crazy startup world. The startup I was at last was acquired by (website hidden) ~2.5 years ago, but I look forward to (fingers crossed) starting something of my own in the next year or so. I have a boyfriend (who I live with) of ~2.5 years who is originally from Germany.

My hobbies/interests: Traveling and exploring (both internationally and in the bay area), drawing and painting (especially portraits), eating (almost all cuisines) and cooking for friends (when I have the time). I *love* watching documentaries and listening to RadioLab and This American Life--and am a big fan of learning, in general. I'm also a bit of a sucker for good design and appreciate pretty dresses and retro furniture (clean lines, geometric shapes, polka dots, bows and things that are black/white/gold can be found throughout my interior design and clothing).

Where I've been: Since I was 10 years old, my parents have taken me along with them on their international travel (I'm very fortunate). So far, I've been to: China, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Burma, India, Canada, Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal, Germany, France, Austria, Italy, Greece, Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Israel, Egypt, Morocco, Tanzania and Kenya.

What I'm like as a guest/host: I grew up in a family of five children and had tons of roommates over the years--and managed to get along with every one. :) I've learned how to respect the things that matter to each person and appreciate what people have to offer. I love to socialize, but I definitely know when it is time to shut up. I appreciate that in others, as well. ;)

  • 8
    8 Reviews
  • Verified ID