• Jacques
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 70
  • Facebook
    588 Friends
  • Reviewed
    32 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Hunter College High School, Hunter College
Freelance musician, farmer's market
Jacques's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Jacques!

New York, New York, United States · Member since December 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?


I have lived in New York City all my life, and have lived at my current place for two years.. I am a student in Environmental Science and play music in two bands around Brooklyn, one for children (for example birthday parties for 5 year olds) and one rock and roll band, but I don't drink or smoke (don't mind other people who do)... I read alot of books and listen to alot of radio shows about science and international news- I ride my bike everywhere. If you stay at my house I will try and find you a bike!

I've travelled a little bit, to Europe (Sweden, Slovenia, Spain, France, Holland, Belgium, Germany), and to Mexico (D.F. mostly) and Israel but haven't left ny in the past few years.
In the summer I try to go to the beach as much as possible. In the winter I visit friend's houses and drink tea. One day I would like to visit Africa, South America, the Artic and Papua New Guinea, (if I can ever save the money for the airline ticket :) )
I can't live without books, friends, going for a walk once a day, trying to learn other languages (speak spanish, working on french, have taken classes in Greek, Japanese, Hebrew and Portuguese), and my family (they live in San Francisco)..

Our house is medium sized, but it has plenty of space for privacy, if you need your space after a long trip- or for hanging out- we have a projector sometimes watch movies or listen to records in the living room- As far as hosting goes, I love New York and have many friends involved in all sides of it, from the arts/ music scenes to restaurants to activism- I know most neighborhoods in the city pretty well and am always happy to give people advice on where to go and what to do so they don't just see the stuff everyone sees.


我住在布鲁克林(Brooklyn)一个安全的街区。我有两个房间,一大一小。我的公寓附近有一些酒吧和餐厅,离威廉斯堡(Williamsburg)和劳德代尔堡(Fort Green)比较近。去曼哈顿下城区(Lower Manhattan)的话半小时就到了。