• Guy
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 27
  • Facebook
    269 Friends
About Me
School
Rutgers University
Work
retired businessman
Languages
Deutsch, English
Guy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Guy
Hey, I'm Guy!
Oakland, California, United States · Member since December 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a retired businessman now living in California close to my daughter. I grew upon the east coast and lived and worked on the Upper West Side of New York City for 30 years but moved west recently to be closer to my family. I am financially secure and looking forward to enjoying my days travelling and meeting people.
My business in New York was retailing but I've had other livelihoods. I was a commercial and artistic photographer, having studied with Ansel Adams. I also taught high school early in my careers. I owned and managed residential real estate in New York.
Besides photography and travel, I enjoy partner dancing (particularly swing dancing) and music of course. There is no particular favorite musical style of mine - but my interests range from standards to rock and classical to folk. If it's good, I like it. I've been known to sing at open mics and karaoke to some not infrequent acclaim. When I was a young man, I studied and lived for a time in Germany. After retirement I studied the Java Programming Language and developed the website called FestivalTrek (find it by adding "com"). As one would expect, I enjoy going to festivals. A healthy life style including diet, low stress and activity is important to me. I like to cook.
I am open minded, polite, neat and considerate, non smoking, and non drinking/drugs. I would look forward to meeting you if we should make arrangements through AirBNB.